Presentation: Organisation
The Association comprises two supervisory bodies and two executive organs:

Supervisory bodies

The Council of Ministers

The Council of Ministers shall be made up of Ministers responsible for the hydrocarbon sector of the Member Counties or a Plenipotentiary of the said countries and shall be the highest decision-making body of the Association.
The President of the Council for the year 2015/2016 is H.E.Mr. Bechir MADET, Minister of Petroleum Chad. Vice-presidency is ensured by H.E.Ms. MMAMOLOKO T. KUBAYI, Minister of Energy of South Africa.

The Committee of Experts

The Committee of Experts shall be made up of senior Experts occupying responsible positions in Member Countries.
There shall be a senior official designated by each Member Country as a National Representative of the Committee of Experts.
The Committe of Experts shall meet twice a year. The first is organised by the Secretariat six months after the Council of Ministers and the second before the meeting of the Council of Ministers.
The Committee of Experts undertake studies as may be assigned to it by the Council of Ministers for the realisation of the objectives of the Association, advise the Council of Ministers on issues that affect the work and the interests of the Association.

Executive organs

The Secretariat

The Secretariat is the executive arm of the Association's structure and is placed under the authority of the Executive Secretary who is the principal administrator of the Association responsible to the Council of Minister.

APPA Fund for Technical Cooperation

The Association realized very early that, the achievement of its objectives required considerable amounts of financial resources. It therefore decided in 1992 to establish the APPA Fund for Technical Cooperation.
The mission of the Fund is:
  • to provide the necessary financial assistance with a view to accomplishing the aims and objectives of APPA;

  • to contribute to the financing of studies and projects in the hydrocarbons and energy sector of APPA Member Countries.
The Headquarters of the Fund are located in Cotonou, Republic of Benin.

Son siège est basé à Cotonou, République du Bénin.

Lotissement 524, rue du Gouverneur Bayol, GANHI,
BP. 01-139
Cotonou, BENIN
Tel (229) 21 32 32 38/(229) 97 01 43 79
Fax (229) 21 31 32 50

--- Contact --- Plan du site / Sitemap---
© 2015 Association des Producteurs de Pétrole Africains / African Petroleum Producers' Association - BP 1097 Brazzaville Congo -